All Fun And Game(s)

I haven’t abandoned my blog. I have been away on holiday and I thought I might have one or two exceptional meals to blog about on my return. Alas, despite our best efforts, we didn’t experience any utterly amazing meals during a three week stint in South Africa and Botswana.

We sampled a lot of venison –  springbok,  impala, kudu, blessbok and we also tasted ostrich, crocodile and worm (hubby and daughter tried the worm). But, it has to be said, the South African cuisine that we experienced was all about plates piled high with red meat and big, ‘in your face’ wines. It is not ‘fine dining’ as we know it.  However, dining out was not the purpose of our journey so we didn’t mind too much.

Now I’ve returned home and I am trying to shed a few of the pounds that I gained while away. Consequently eating out is low on my agenda at the moment but watch this space.

About caitrionaw

Mother, wife, dog owner. Slave, winer, diner, reader, theatre goer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

